• wildcatkelly
  • Topic Author
  • Non-Member
  • Registered
More
01 Nov 2011 04:02 #21299 by wildcatkelly
Replied by wildcatkelly on topic Fuel Tank, Snubbers and Hubcap Planishing
Mike brings up a very good point.

I am a hobby mechanic / car enthusiast and started working on this Cord after finished a 1950 Plymouth, 1955 Fairlane and a few others. I'm driven by 2 fundamental premises...

Do no harm - meaning, keep the car as original as possible ( for me, due to lack of funds that means seek alternatives that I feel do not compromise it, steel brake lines instead of copper, and such )

Do as much work yourself as possible - body, engine, paint, brakes, suspension, interior, once again due to lake of funds and mostly because a car ( like this one ) is just cool to work on, figure things out, find solutions.

If I mention an idea that seems hare-brained it probably is, I make plenty of wrong choices, but occasionally a couple of right ones, so if you know better, please comment, so that others ( including myself ) may benefit along the way.

CORDially Scott

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• wildcatkelly
  • Topic Author
  • Non-Member
  • Registered
More
01 Nov 2011 03:19 #21298 by wildcatkelly
Replied by wildcatkelly on topic Fuel Tank, Snubbers and Hubcap Planishing
Very true indeed!

Naturally this one had a hole in it as big as my daughter and no gas in it since 1974.

But point well taken.

• mikespeed35
  • ACD Club Life Member
  • Registered
More
01 Nov 2011 03:11 #21297 by mikespeed35
Replied by mikespeed35 on topic Fuel Tank, Snubbers and Hubcap Planishing
Beware welding on gas tanks if you want to live another day!
CORDially Mike

Mike Huffman

• wildcatkelly
  • Topic Author
  • Non-Member
  • Registered
More
29 Oct 2011 17:10 #21286 by wildcatkelly
Fuel Tank, Snubbers and Hubcap Planishing was created by wildcatkelly
Fuel Tank
Imagine a large hole in at the bottom of your fuel tank, and you will have what I did.